Cake Boss: Stories and Recipes from Mia Famiglia By Buddy Valastro

Cake Boss Buddy Valastro Author of Distinction gift

I have chosen Buddy Valastro as my next  “Author of Distinction” and have designed a “Rose of Distinction” especially for him  with  “The Cake Boss 2010 Tour”  inscribed on each petal  in honor of  “Bakin with the Boss” tour   http://buddyontour.com/

Buddy’s book :

Cake Boss: Stories and Recipes from Mia Famiglia

Cake Boss Stories and Recipes from Mia Famiglia

Will be released on November 2, 2010.

Pre-order now!
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com   available àt

http://amzn.to/ckboss

This past Friday I requested my husband to please get all his business complete by end of business day Friday and be ready to go see The Cake Boss at 9pm with me and our best friends James and Shea.

He thought I was kidding because we were leaving on business to California the very next day and there was so much to do.  When he realized I was not kidding he told me we all might have to go without him.

I know that he does not regret going with all of us because now my husband has nothing but the utmost respect for Buddy Valastro and his journey to the place he now occupies as “The Cake Boss”.

We had the pleasure of meeting Buddy Valastro AKA “Cake Boss” last Friday evening at his Parish St. Joseph’s Jersey City, N.J.

Buddy was accompanied by his beautiful wife and very adorable children.

We listened intently to Buddy recant how from humble beginnings it all began for him, his father, mother and his entire family.

We enjoyed an evening of interaction, action, entertainment, and deep respect for the rekindling of   “The American Dream” playing out right in our own front yard!

James and Buddy decorating a cupcake

My husband and some of his family are in the entertainment business so therefore we are in the midst of all kinds of people in the industry.    I want to tell you that Buddy Valastro is one of the most engaged, down to earth, speak from the gut type of person I have met in the industry thus far.  He makes you believe that there is still hope for “The American Dream” and to follow your passion in life.

Buddy is an honorary board member of Make a Wish foundation.   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFDyMcQuHxo&feature=related and an active member of his community  http://twitpic.com/1y58uc ,  a great believer in giving back.   A belief his father instilled in him as a young boy.

I feel in addition to his present career as “The Cake Boss” there may also be a future for Buddy in motivational speaking.

Buddy spoke about never giving up and how tiring it can be while keeping your eye on your goal whatever that may be.  He said to believe in your dream and always persevere even when you’re going through some rough patches.  These words meant so much to me personally and gave me a renewed hope for Katiesheadesign and its future potential as a new and up and coming specialized Design Company.

Katie AKA Kathy Cake Boss AKA Buddy Shea AKA Sharon

There is so much more but you will have to buy the book for the rest.

We had a beautiful evening and ended it with a picture with Buddy and the opportunity to personally deliver to him his “Rose of Distinction” designed as a boutonnière.

Many Blessings to you and your family Buddy!

You can follow Buddy Valastro at the following places:

Twitter–>>

http://twitter.com/CakeBossBuddy?from_source=onebox

Facebook –>>

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pages/Buddy-Valastro/303544855606?ref=ts

And  –>>

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/CakeBoss?ref=ts

19 thoughts on “Cake Boss: Stories and Recipes from Mia Famiglia By Buddy Valastro

  1. Thanks so much for sharing, I really need to hear that… sometimes I really feel like giving up my art since I can’t sell it worth a darn even though I think its alright! I really needed to hear those words and Something drew me to your blog, thanks.. I’ll check out his blog and book which looks yummy Too and I’ll be following too! 😀 Patti

    • Welcome Thanks for checking out my Blog. I am giving a shout for this book due to come out in November –>> Written by –> Buddy Valastro AKA “The Cake Boss” Check him out @cakebossbuddy

      We met him a few weeks back. Lovely person and he has a beautiful family.

      God Bless!

  2. Hey Kathleen,

    My family and I love the Cake Boss. Just a couple of days a go I was icing a birthday cake for one of my kids and I was pretending to be the Cake Boss as I worked away! Too funny. I’m sure his book will sell like hot cakes this holiday season.

    Your Rose of Distinction concept is very clever.

    Mike

  3. I reckon the information laid out in your publication is really outstanding. I’ve been working on a preliminary research project on this topic and your post really helped with a number of concerns that I had. I am writing a research paper for college and I?m currently following several blogs for review.

Leave a Reply

