Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

Chat live with Hoda Kotb on Tuesday  November 9, 2010
Time: 11:15AM EST http://bit.ly/HodaChatLive

Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee by Hoda Kotb

A number of weeks ago I was at the Hallmark Studio for the The Martha Stewart Show.  Joey Kola, Martha’s warm up artiste was passing out copies of   “Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee”.  I had been meaning to pick up a COPY OF THAT BOOK AND WAS HOPING Joey would throw me a copy since I had already designed a “Rose of Distinction”  for Hoda based on premise of the book and I just loved the cover period.  I review books and design roses and I love to design my roses based on Inspiration.  Hoda’s title, cover and subject matter inspired me.

I love Hoda and Kathie Lee and appreciate their straightforwardness if that is a word!  I had wanted to send Hoda my “Rose of Distinction” in honor of her book release but I have been so busy with traveling I only completed  & photographed her “Rose of Distinction” today!

I will be reading and reviewing Hoda’s book in the next few days and will post it for all who follow KatieSheaDesign.  I hope one day I will meet Hoda in person to give her my “Rose of Distinction”.  God Bless!

I have posted a few links of Hoda & Kathie Lee that I find to be candid, entertaining and represents why I love to watch them when I have a chance to watch TV.

Hoda & Kathie Lee Go Makeup-Free On ‘Today Show’ (VIDEO, PHOTOS)

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/05/13/hoda-kathie-lee-go-makeup_n_574974.html

How Close Has Hoda Come to Attacking Kathie Lee?

http://www.popeater.com/2010/10/08/hoda-kotb-book-interview/

From the Publisher

SHE’S JUST LIKE THE REST OF US : overstuffed purse, always losing keys, high-maintenance hair, snack guilt after an evening binge. But she’s something different, too.

Hoda Kotb grew up in two cultures—one where summers meant playing at the foot of the ancient pyramids and another where she had to meet her junior prom date at the local 7-Eleven to spare them both the wrath of her conservative Egyptian parents. She’s traveled the globe for network television, smuggling videotapes in her shoes and stepping along roads riddled with land mines. She’s weathered the devastation of Hurricane Katrina, and a personal Category 5 as well: divorce and breast cancer in the same year. And if that’s not scary enough, she then began cohosting the fourth hour of Today with Kathie Lee Gifford. (Oh, c’mon, KLG! That’s funny . . . put down the huge pour of Chardonnay and laugh with us.)

HODA reads just like Hoda—light, funny, positive, and positively inspiring.

http://bit.ly/HodareviewPublshr

Some Reviews:

I Love Hoda!

Posted October 13, 2010, 12:38 PM EST:

Hoda is an important part of my morning every day. I just love her. That’s why I can’t wait to get my hands on her book. I’d also recommend another book I heard about here on BN, “When God Stopped Keeping Score” on Barnes and Nobles. Finally, I found a book that lived up to it’s hype. “When God Stopped Keeping Score” is a must read.

Fascinating Story

Posted October 31, 2010, 2:35 PM EST:

I was amazed at all that Hoda has gone through in her young life. Her story is both exciting and at times funny. She has experienced so much and she has a lot of living left to do. A great story/life by one of our contemporaies!

One thought on “Hoda: How I Survived War Zones, Bad Hair, Cancer, and Kathie Lee

Leave a Reply

