Gwyneth Nardi: Forever in Our Hearts

Gwyneth Nardi Forever in Our Hearts

Gwyneth Nardi:   Forever in Our Hearts

My family met the Nardis back in 1996.  We became family friends the following year.

My friendship with Gwen truly began with the death of her Dad.    I approached her one day in Church as she hurried out right after service.  She had the aura of unapproachable.    I approached her because experience told me that the unapproachable were usually putting up a tough exterior and usually hurting quietly.  I expected for her to reject my invitation to meet one day.  I told her that I just felt like we needed to get to know one another.

I am a relentless person so I continued to reach out to her and one day she said yes to have tea with me.  This ritual of having tea continued for years.  We became friends, confidents, sharing life, death, births, proms, sick children and a myriad of life’s dramas.

Over the past few years life’s circumstances kept us from continuing our friendship as it was when it first began.   We have always had the capability of just continuing as if there wasn’t any lapse of time between our last visits whether in person or email.

Gwen was one of the hardest working women I have ever met.  She loved her family and did whatever she could to support them in their lives.

Gwen also donated a large portion of time to serving in the Children’s Ministry for several years at Bible Baptist Church along with partnering with me as Back Stage Director for the Annual Passion Play.  Gwen also discovered she had a talent for writing skits which she also donated her time and energy for Women of Worth Ministries.   Gwen made me finally come on stage instead of being behind the curtain.  We all had great fun!    We often chuckled while we worked long hours together at how far our walk with Christ had brought us.  How our paths crossed and we knew it was not a coincidence but part of God’s plan for our lives and our families’ lives.

Our Husband’s also worked closely together  for many years leading Worship with the Praise & Worship team at Bible Baptist Church.

Our families have been truly blessed by the Nardi family and I will always carry my friend, my sister in the Lord Forever in my Heart.

A Time for Everything

1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

Ecclesiastes 3 1-8

 

In Loving Memory for Gwyneth Nardi


One thought on “Gwyneth Nardi: Forever in Our Hearts

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Gwyneth Nardi: Forever in Our Hearts « Rosesofdistinction's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

