A Redneck Riviera Lunch

20140515_134924_1

I woke up to multiple emergency alarms blaring simultaneously all over my hotel room.

A tornado warning issued for exactly the location I was staying in Charlotte N.C. I quickly dressed and kept vigilant all through a very long half hour long warning.

I left the television on as I worked to stay informed of anymore weather emergencies possibly coming into the area.

I am glad I kept on the TV otherwise I wouldn’t have had the pleasure of meeting country singer John Rich or having the opportunity to view Charlotte Today WCNC. The show was packed with so many interesting topics, one of which was an interview with John Rich that caught my attention.

Charlotte Today

John’s clothing line “Redneck Riviera” was being discussed. I learned “Redneck Riviera is not just a brand, it represents the folks in this country who work hard and play harder!”

The Redneck Riviera gear was being made available at Whiskey River Charlotte May 15th Along with appearances by John Rich noon and in the evening.

I decided to have a working lunch down at the Whiskey River Charlotte. My lunch selection was a delicious dish of Irish potatoes paired with some great country music!

20140515_133524_1

Whiskey River Charlotte has delicious food, warm, friendly staff and a great vibe!

I have not been very much of a country music fan but I think today’s lunch adventure has turned the tides for this Motown gal!

Bumping into John and chatting with him a bit has also made me one of his new fans.

If it wasn’t for the tornado warnings I never would’ve met all the wonderful people in Charlotte, NC.

Blessings come via some strange ways.

Posted on the Road in North Carolina.
Music Videos will be posted here Soon!

Images shot with a Verizon GalaxyS5 #VZWBuzz

Verizon Wireless Lifestyle Blogger Program

Leave a Reply

