Nothing Is Impossible for the Lord

Nothing is impossible for the Lord.   Katie Shea Design

I went to bed last night with a heavy heart and woke up with a heavy heart.

Starting my day begins with a nuclear hot cup of tea and Our Daily Bread Devotional.

When I opened the devotional site I was met with the following title:

“Facing The Impossible” 

I smiled at God because once again I felt his presence all around me.

There are things that come our way that seem to have no correct answers and seem mathematically impossible as well as not humanly possible.

Today’s day and age the millennial generation seems to have so many advantages and tools at their fingertips.  I agree that growing up in this Technology boom era has created so many new opportunities that my Baby Boomer generation did not have at our disposal.

There is one thing that is constant, has always been and will always be and that is God.

I have learned while navigating this journey that we call life that nothing is a sure thing.  My faith is what has carried me through the darkest hours and most joyous blessings.

All the technology and modern medicine within our grasp does not supersede the power of God.

As I pray today I am constantly reminded that God has a plan.  God’s plan does not necessarily mean that it lines up with my plan.  So I pray that God would give me the peace that surpasses all understanding.  Phil 4:7

Faith is being sure of what you hope for and certain of what you do not see. ~ Hebrews 11:1

Nothing is impossible for the Lord.

 

2 thoughts on “Nothing Is Impossible for the Lord

    • Yes and while it is extremely difficult to get into the passenger seat and let God drive, we know he is not taking us to a dead end. Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful day and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

