Under The Tuscan Sun With My iPad Pro

20160527_133831-02

I am making great use out of my Verizon FiOS On Demand features this year.

Recently I made a life changing purchase that has really changed how much I am getting out of my FiOS Quantum TV features.

When signing on to my Verizon Wireless account I noticed that I was eligible for an upgrade to one of my wireless devices.

I brought up all the wireless upgrade options for smartphones and tablets.

An iPad Pro was one of the upgrade options.

Three ways to purchase were offered to me that day.  I went with the $0.00 down and $44.99/mo for 24 months; 0% APR.   It was quite the deal since after I ran the numbers my monthly bill decreased by $30.00.

iPad Pro Verizon Wireless

If you are a Verizon Wireless customer and are eligible for an upgrade I suggest you look into this plan.  It is very cost effective for me and I have the wonderful benefit of having an iPad Pro 12.9 to use very day.  If you are not a Verizon Wireless Customer yet I highly encourage you to look into all the packages that are available.

I have been dying for an iPad Pro Tablet ever since I watched the Apple reveal of all their new products hitting the market back in 2015.  What has especially caught my eye was the Apple Pencil.

I knew instantly that having an Apple Pencil would help my workflow and broaden my image editing creativity.

What I did not realize was how much I could use an iPad Pro on the go especially on a trip, in my hotel room or even in transit on a train or a car.

I can stream my favorite channels and record content on select devices, anytime and almost anywhere using the FiOS Mobile app. These are the features I use with my FiOS Mobile app on a regular basis:

  • Watch nearly all my recorded shows on the go
  • Access thousands of On Demand titles
  • Manage my DVR from virtually anywhere
  • Use my mobile device as my Fios TV remote
  • Set parental controls

Recently on a trip to Pennsylvania that was a 3-hour car ride, I decided to try watching one of my movies I had previously scheduled to record “Under The Tuscan Sun.”

Under The Tuscan Sun is in my top five all time Movies!

20160527_134230-03 (1)

I have a real soft spot for that movie since a few years back I had the opportunity to work with Frances Mayes introducing her new wine line in Cortona, Italy, and Denver, Colorado.

Francis Mayes Kathleen DeCosmo Denver Wine Bottle signing

I am sitting right next to Frances Mayes in her own backyard at her mountain house in Cortona in this Tondo Tondo Wine page.

I watched a little bit of the movie on the road using my FiOS Mobile app and was also able to watch at my hotel that night.

It blows my mind that I can access my home TV from most anywhere and stay caught up and watch some of my favorite shows and movies.

Having an iPad Pro makes gives me the ability to work anywhere and be entertained as well.

I am looking forward to having my iPad Pro from Verizon with me especially this summer sitting by the pool not wanting to move from my relaxing chaise lounge!

Disclosure: **I am a member of both #LifeOnFiOS and #VZWBuzz Ambassador Teams–  selected teams of influencers for Verizon FiOS and Verizon Wireless who love the FiOS and Wireless service. Compensation was provided and opinions are, as always my own.

Leave a Reply

