Chipping My Yorkie With A Tile! Thanks Verizon.

Do I Really Have to Wear a Tile VZWBuzz Image by KatieSheaDesign Kathleen DeCosmo

My Yorkie cannot resist an open door or gate. She loves to run down the hill from my home and sometimes stops in to visit a neighbor. I never know which neighbor.  Now with this tiny Bluetooth tracker the #Tile, I just grab my Note5 smartphone, bring up my #Tile App and tap “Find”.  The little square tile that I attached to my Yorkie’s collar can now help me locate the little feline socialite without having to walk around the neighborhood calling her name. The music you will hear on this Video is emitting from the Tile on her collar. You can attach the Tile to anything you want to find and keep track of.

I Guess I Have to wear the tile image by katieSheaDesign Kathleen DeCosmo VZWBuzz ad

How the Tile Works:

Ring Your Things
Ring lost items just like you’d call a lost phone. If your Tile is within the 100-foot Bluetooth range, it will play a loud tune until you find it.

Ring Your Phone
Can’t find your phone? Press any one of your Tiles to make your lost phone ring—even if it’s on silent.
Tiny speakers let out a 90-decibel melody that’s easy to hear—even if it’s under something or in another room.

If you lost your phone far away, finding it is still easy.  Log into the Tile website app to see its last known location, to make it ring, or to send a lock-screen message to the friendly folks who might find it.  Expand your search using all Tile apps in the Tile Community.  This feature is 100% private, so no one knows you’re looking for a lost item but you.

Thanks Verizon for sending me a #Tile that fits my lifestyle! More About the #Tile I received from @verizon read HERE

Disclosure: As a member of a very cool team of influencers for Verizon Wireless I received compensation to think of this story from my life and write about it.

Images snapped by Kathleen DeCosmo of Katie Shea Design with a Samsung Galaxy Note5.

Leave a Reply

