Commuting With Fitbit to NYC

Commuters are happiest if they walk, bike, or take the train.

People who commute in these three ways are more satisfied with their commutes than people who drive, take the bus, or take the subway, according to a McGill University survey of 3,377 commuters in Montreal.

I received a Fitbit from Verizon a number of weeks ago.  My husband received his Fitbit the day after me.  He is using his Fitbit to gauge his daily commute into NYC.

KatieSheaDesign Fitbit HR

I thought his progress would give a great insight into how much ground is covered when traveling from North Jersey to NYC.

My husband is a very competitive man and having this on his wrist is challenging him every day to beat his miles, maintain his heart rate and burn those calories!

Here is a glimpse of his statistics for a four-day commute into NYC with his Fitbit on his wrist.

IMG_3318

To make wearing the Fitbit even more competitive you can earn badges to mark your activity accomplished.

Penquin Badge Katie Shea Design

I hope to be able to get into the competition and pass my husband’s Statistics but I have a lot of ground to make up.  He is off and running with his Fitbit!!

Disclosure: As a member of a very cool team of influencers for Verizon Wireless I received compensation to think of this story from my life and write about it.

Images snapped by Kathleen DeCosmo of Katie Shea Design with a Samsung Galaxy Note5.

Leave a Reply

